Agent Notifications

Australian Port List
A list of Australian Ports is now available in the AMSA levy website. These ports meet the definition of “Australian Ports” as defined by the levy collections Acts: the Marine Navigation (Regulatory Functions) Levy Collection Act 1991 (RFL levy), the Marine Navigation Levy Collection Act 1989 (MNL Levy) and the Protection of the Sea (Shipping Levy Collection) ACT 1981 (PSL Levy).

“The information on this website is provided for general information only. The Australian Maritime Safety Authority endeavors to ensure that such information is correct. However it does not warrant that any information relating to the listed ports is accurate, complete, current or suitable for any particular purpose.”

The levy collection Acts define “Australian port” as follows:

“Australian port means a place appointed, proclaimed or prescribed as a port under the Customs Act 1901, or under a law of a State or the Northern Territory.”